Bakken Profile #2: ABH at Marathon

Whenever I travel through Montana, I stay with a friend in the Missoula area that runs a sort of commune. A very conservative commune to be sure, as there are no drugs and a strong support for second amendment rights. Last time I passed through I ran into a guy named ABH.

He had twenty years of honorable service in the military as a helicopter technician. For his time in the service, he looks very healthy; the military seems to age most people quite a bit. He was coming up from Florida looking for the next step in life, and told me he had his eye on the oilfield. Missoula is four hundred miles from the Bakken, for those of you who aren’t familiar with Montana geography. I referred ABH to my blog to get him pointed in the right direction.

A week later I’m back through and he is tells me that he has a $100,000 a year job with Marathon lined up in Dickinson, using Sven’s Bakken Blog and his own Internet research as guides.

Another Bakken success story! I’ll post some of the online resources he found later.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

