The Culture Of The Bakken Oilfield

I am currently in Missoula, Montana, and I struck up conversation with some people who were curious about the culture off the Bakken Oilfield. I’ve met quite a few people, including reporters and television producers when wanted to understand the way people live in the Bakken, where they come from, and why they are there.

These are important questions. I want to tell the stories of folks who find thier way to the Bakken. These are important stories – American stories – and I think they will inspire and inform readers.

I’ve already begun interviewing people for my “Bakken Worker Profiles,” each a story of someone who works in the North Dakota oilfields. Everyone out here is so different, and yet so much the same.

This entry was posted in Americana, Oilfield. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

